Fish to be mother soon

'F' is for Fish! ;-)

I know this is almost the crappiest pic I've ever blipped, but eisch, I just cannot get a better shot of them both in one picture, they are too busy! .... and I need to blip them together to show how her tummy grew since I got her a few weeks ago! She was just as slim and trim as hubby, but that little tummy is almost ready to explode now! They are two guppies that joined my little neon fish and my algae eater a few weeks ago.

We visited the most magnificent Pet Shop in Brits today, I snapped marvellous thingies, but I must show you this little lady and I can't take a photo of her again, since R sr moved her to 'Maternity Ward' today, a 'cradle' made of net to protect the babies when they are born, we are just careful, the other little fishes in the tank may think they are delicacies to be eaten! We will go back to the Pet Shop on Friday toshow R jr and his sweet little A all the lovely critters they have there, I can take new photos then to show you.

R sr bought all sorts of equipment today, he is starting a breeding programme for guppies and other beautiful species of tropical fish and set up the tanks today, he will add fish to the tanks as soon as the water in the tanks reach the correct chemical balance, which will probably be in 2 to 3 day's time. He used to breed the most beautiful guppies, with magnificent tails and brilliant colours, many years back and wants to start doing it again now! The dealer in Brits is very excited to start buying from him then, since they battle somewhat to get good quality Tropical Fish from breeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.