excerpts from a life

By berfin

day/night

Well, that was quite the day. (I just uploaded 6 photos for the last 2 weeks, and I'm sort of proud of almost filling every single day of this month with a photo! :))

This photo is not today's (I might cheat but at least I'm honest), it belongs to Monday the 24th, but it felt very intimate for some reason and I wanted to keep it for myself for a while. I love this building. Maybe it's because the knowledge I've gained within it never was useless, or maybe it's because I liked its regular people in it. Maybe it's just familiarity. Whatever it is, being alone in this building late at night and talking out loud (a habit I should quit someday, maybe?) was a beautiful memory, and the loneliness was intimate. Then I saw this collision, and I had to save it. 
The cold, freeing wilderness of nature, or the warm enlightenment of sciences? (Specifically physics, which these stairs climb towards.)

Domestication or wilderness? Who knows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.