Not a good idea

John thought we should get the bikes out. He has mentioned them a few time this week and it looked a mild morning, time to get going. I didn't realise he was trying to do me in. After a mile or so along the road - not much of an incline in Mull terms - I felt unwell, had to get off, head between the knees, legs turned to jelly and crumbled onto a stone wall. 'You carry on dear....' although he wouldn't and we returned home. All ok now but unfit isn't the word! Although oddly enough I feel quite good hours later and thinking positively about another try. I have cycled that road many time in the last 20 years. Might have been the morning after the night before effect?

And the reason for giving the bikes an airing? we are vaguely thinking about electric bikes that fold and store in the Motorhome, handy for warmer days and flatter road he thought unlike my thinking 'don't buy one for me'. And although it felt mild it was cold on the ears and neck. We will see. (Did your mum say that years ago? usually meaning it's got some chance).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.