LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Autumn...

Already?

I was cut off by the app so published before I'd finished or even started waffling!

Not that I have much to say... I'm still snotty and someone suggested today that maybe it's hayfever... never more have I hoped that I simply have a cold! If this is hayfever then I don't want it! Dribbling nose, sweating (only my head weirdly) and generally sounding pretty disgusting. After a terrible night's sleep, went to bed at 10pm and was still awake at 1am and again about three times after that I managed to sleep in for work this morning. I dragged myself in cause I was on my own today... it's pretty gross blowing your nose when you know other people are listening. Tomorrow won't be pretty and since I'm on box of tissues number four I'm not expecting it to change overnight.

Anyway... I'm sure I'll survive, there are people with worse ailments than me and they're not complaining. I'm a shit ill person.

On a cheerier note, I've tried to take a photo of the planes flying over the tattoo every night this week. I managed it on Monday night from a distance and then again on Tuesday night. Tonight was a fail due to the fact that it's Autumn! I probably should have blipped last night's effort cause I'm not sure I'll manage a better shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.