elizm

By elizm

Another view

Back home after our road trip. I couldn't believe I had been on this morning's road only less than 12 hours ago on our way back last night. When I left the house this morning I had packed my swimming togs but hubby informed me that the rain would arrive at 4pm. I felt my body was now atuned to the sea and the cold so I was keen to have a go over here. He was right! The rain descended and I didn't go for a swim.
This photo was taken after the rain. How the views over Arran change! It's an ever changing view. We are so lucky. Tonight Ailsa Craig had done it's disappearing trick and no view of N.I. in the distance but the pale blue streak is the Mull of Kintyre jutting out from behind Arran.
One of these weeks I might try and take a photo of Arran every day at the same time from the same place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.