A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Day of the dead

Apparently. I had no hand in any of this . The joys of an independent child. She has also sorted her own lunch and done the remainder of her holiday homework with the smallest need of my assistance.

Which is just as well as I had a ridiculously annoying work call where I was made to work in a way that does not suit my brain at all. And then doing annoying follow up stuff that was well, you could say, annoying. But there you go.

On the plus side the dog has been the most adorable companion today and the boy has done more than in a long while...I lost count but I think in total we played about 6 games of table tennis, 3 rounds of Lost Cities and he did another section in his maths book.

And now we all look a bit like Anna. Without the need for make-up.

Oh and I think she would want you all to know that she is a Zombie Gymnast. There was some complicated backstory about dying mid move and never ageing but the details escape me.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.