It Started Down Under

By dirk

Athens University Bobcat

This is the bobcat statue just outside the university football stadium. The bobcat is the symbol of the Ohio University football team.

Today we had the first presentations at 8 AM, worked on the project and just before lunch I arranged a meeting with everyone to arrange the cars and weekend plans. We then had lunch at Baker Center. Instead of the sandwiches I had yesterday, I dared to take a big piece of pizza today. Quite tasty to be honest.

Afterwards we worked again, had individual coach meetings and worked a bit more. Just before 4 PM I got all shaky and felt quite sick. So I finished the thing I was working on and packed my bag. I walked through a very strong rainstorm. Before crossing the first street my feet and shoes were already soaked. By the time I arrived at my hotel room I felt a bit better. I had a bath, slept for a while and then walked back to campus for dinner (on my way there I walked by the statue of this bobcat).

Everyone was surprised to see how fast I had recovered and showed their concerns. Sweet of them. I had some sort of healthy dinner and then walked back to the hotel again where I worked on a big homework assignment while having a Budweiser. My first American beer. We prepared the presentation of our concept for tomorrow and by the time I went to bed it was about half past eleven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.