Time and Money

Midweek - and it's not an iPhoto blip! Time and money - the horns of my dilemma. Not that I'd like to whine about it; there are many who would simply love that choice.
The chance of a six month piece of work has been dangled in front of me, despite my previously stated desire to take a break at the end of September. King B came and chatted me up. I'm much too young retire, he opined. I was flattered of course, and then again, six months would take me nicely through the winter months and to the end of March. I'm such a pushover.
Later, off to see Ted with the son - as Bradshaw says, a stoner fantasy comedy which is cynical and lethargic, sour and dour; it is misanthropic, crass, facetious, offensive, immature and very funny. Yes, I did enjoy it.
And as we walked back, there were the twinkling windows of the Athletic Arms and F holding forth at the bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.