Hamnavoe Heading for Home

I went round to my Mother’s place this morning to remove he deeds of the tricksters.  On the way the Hamnavoe was arriving with its coach party of Hungarian Orthodontists.  Back at HQ I was informed I have the afternoon off, as CMC scarpered to badminton through in Kirkwall.  All I have to do is light the stove and make the tea.  Oooh and I’ve just remembered I have to water the kye and take the washing in.

The continued pleadings of Geography Head, of Northampton, leads me to state that the lighthouse is Hoy High, the hill behind is Orkney’s highest point (Ward Hill) and the old house is Clestrain House.  The MV Hamnavoe travels daily between Scrabster and Stromness; it is seen in Clestrain Sound heading for its berth in Stromness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.