Central Blue Rotary Club

I was absolutely delighted this morning to meet up with President Ray Wiles and Treasurer Peter Hartley, from the Rotary Club of Central Blue Mountains.  Their club had voted to donate $200 towards the "Step Sisters" Eureka Climb adventure.  They are such a hard working and big hearted club and have never failed to put their hand up whenever I have approached the club for support for the amazing Interplast Organisation.  

We met at Wentworth Falls Lake as CCN and I were returning from another whirlwind visit to Sydney yesterday. 

President Ray  is an amazing person and we were absolutely thrilled when he was recently made a "Member of the Order of Australia.  He was the driving force for many years behind the Leura Garden Festival Committee which has raised many thousands of dollars for the Katoomba Hospital.  He is one of natures gentlemen and CCN and I just love him to bits!!

I have added an extra image that was taken from the local Blue Mountains Gazette newspaper, published today.  It's great to have the article in today as we have the High Tea on the weekend.

I'm very excited about the High Tea with Altitude and it's wonderful that jensphotos and Beckett will be travelling up for the big event.  Jen and Tom and Gemaxphoto have all donated a print for our raffle, so I have now bumped up the price of the tickets!!!

The Step Sisters 
I'm very proud to say that as well as our official team of four Step Sisters we now have over 50 Honorary Step Sisters and many of them are my blip buddies.  Thank you all so much for your heartwarming support of our adventure and let me tell you, it's still not too late to be inducted as an Honorary Step Sister :-)  Just in case you like the thought I thought I would sneak the fundraising link in again!!
Cheers from the "Team Captain" (self appointed I might add) :-)
Step Sisters Fundraising Page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.