SkiMe

By SkiMe

Old Film Developed

I got back 7 out of 8 rolls of film that I've been hanging on to for a long long time... I can hardly remember what camera or lens for the most part.  The missing roll was from my first attempt to load an old old old 1931 Leica I.  I've since mastered it.

3 color and 4 b&w films - camera ages ranging from 1931 to 2000 something.

Well, I think I will have to learn to develop film now.  1) I shouldn't have left the film around for so long.  2) It was expensive.  3) They didn't do a good job scanning it (only JPEGs and lots of dust and wonky stuff.  4) I have my doubts about some of the color development, but I will just leave that to old film.  5) I love the cool retro feeling and grainy look...

Lots to learn.

This particular picture is from the garden outside Da Bruno's at Isolabona from Christmas 2014... so nearly two years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.