Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

This is the outside waiting area (smoking room) of the clinic, two towns over, where mom had an operation on her eyes today. I enjoyed the reliefs of so many of the local animals that I am crazy about. Except for alligators - I'm sorry but you can have them.

Wandered across the street as very near as I would want to get to the Downtown mall this close to the holidays but honestly would not have minded trekking over to the Cheesecake Factory across the pond. They call it the Downtown Mall, but it is no where nearly a downtown, nor near one.

Anyway, I'm sure Marya is wishing she had not had to leave. She left one day after an ice storm, and upon returning was told to expect to be greeted by the next. She was planning to pack clothing and stay overnight at work as the winds and ice were expected to pick up around mid-day. A big change from sunbathing here yesterday for sure.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.