mimbo_

By mimbo_

Back to reality...

Yesterday was my first afternoon back at work after 3 months of maternity leave. I originally asked for 6 months which was refused and they counter offered with 4 weeks!! There was no maternity law over here at the time (it came into effect 10 days after Jesse was born) so we settled on 3 months unpaid leave.

I will only be working 2 afternoons a week until January, and Ben's mum will kindly be looking after Jesse for us.

My return to work was made easier by finding a beautiful bunch of flowers and a jam doughnut on my desk when I walked into the office. After work I was then taken out for a surprise meal at my favourite restaurant.

I wonder if I'll get this treatment every day I work? One can only hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.