janes world

By JustJane

Bit of well needed fresh air .......

....for Itchy and Scratchy!!!


Went down to the Loch to feed the ducks. I think they missed us!! We had a huge build up of bread with their name on it!! Lucky ducks!!

Had a lovely walk apart from coming across a lady who did not like dogs.......And she made this very clear, to the point of being rather rude to us.
Flynn is the most laid back dog you could ever meet.....even the ducks and swans don't bother about him. He will wander up to people to see if he can get a free pat.....but if they''re not interested then he just walks away.
We were sitting on the wall you can see in the picture just wathcing the ducks finish the bread when this lady turned up with possibly her grandchildren and her hubby and stopped where we were.

Now...I understand that s0me folk don't like dogs and she was obviously scared of him so as soon as she mentioned this I called him away from her and reasurred her that he wouldn't do anything to her.

But she kept going on......even though Flynn had come away from her straight away.....saying "but I don't know that......I'll not let him get you..." (to the little girl in the pram, who incidentatly wasn't bothered and was asking her gran why she was so scared)

I had jumped down the wall before they arrived ......taking photos of the boys of course!!!.....so when I called Flynn away he came staight to me....jumping down the wall which was far to high for an old boy like him to climb up!!!

So now she's still hanging around right where we are, going on about how scared she was and how she wouldn't let him hurt the kids.....bearing in mind he is now stuck down at the side of the loch.....with me trying to help him back up!!!

I knew I was going to have to get his front paws up and then lift his rear end up. So there I am pushing him up and she's still standing there mumbling under her breath......I had to actully ask her to move so that when I pushed him up he wouldn't offend her!!!!!

After all that I decided that since she was so obviously scared of him that WE would move on since they didn't seem to want to move away from us.......so we started to walk away.....I looked back only to see following along behind us!!!!!

SOME FOLK!!!!!!!!!!!!

RANT OVER!!!!!

(that might be my first rand on blip!!!)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.