Yellowstone Day Two

I've seen Yellowstone in summer and winter but I think this has to be the prettiest time of year to come. To decide which pic to blip was difficult. But for me this was just perfect. We'd never been to the lakes in Yellowstone and I was really excited to see them. It didn't dissapoint. Back drops of snow topped mountains took our breath away.
We saw canyons, waterfalls, hot springs, mountains, snow, buffalo, deer, a fox with a goose :(, Old Faithful go up, lakes and rivers, the most beautiful scenery you could ever want to see.
A long day, a lot of driving but so worth every minute.
This was part of the Yellowstone river. I just loved the reflections of the trees in the water.
I so wanted to swim in one of the lakes but with air temp at just 30 degrees I'd never have warmed up. We are back in Montana in May. Maybe I'll swim in the lakes then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.