Braidburn Valley Park

Continuing on with our series of Edinburgh Parks....................... Morning walk in 'Braidburn Valley Park'. I love love love Braidburn Valley Park. There's a burn so I get to go splish, splash, sploshing. There's lots of space so I get to do lots of running. And there's trees. And trees = squirrels so I get to do lots of chasing. Yay! There are lots of squirrels in Edinburgh.
This afternoon my walk wasn't particularly exciting because I had to stay on my lead even though we were out for more than an hour. Ann's on a bit of fitness obsession at the moment so she made me walk to 'Fitness Chicks' cos she's thinking of signing up for a few classes and just wanted to check that the classes weren't full of 18 year olds?! The two young girls that she spoke to were lovely. Not convinced they were telling the truth about the age of the clientele though. Maybe she should stick to something simple like 'legs, tums & bums' for the first class? Though to be honest; if she wants to get fit I don't know why she doesn't just take me for extra walks???? She's wittering on about taking up swimming again as well. And everyone knows how much I love to splish, splash and splosh!!!
Anyway, so far life in Edinburgh is good. We're hoping to meet up with very lovely Blipper Edisteve sometime to visit some more Edinburgh parks. According to him there's 148 parks in Edinburgh?! That's a lot of parks for me to play in. If any of you other lovely Edinburgh Blippers would like to meet up with us for a 'walk in a park' or a glass of wine please let us know. (Can't do Saturdays – sorry).
Maybe we should organise an 'Edinburgh Blip Meet'. Would anyone be up for it???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.