The rest of forever...

By DrMac

A little inconvenient...

I know this is a bit of an odd photograph but it has a reason! At the start of the month I blipped this guy taking his wall down as a result of the government deciding to widen the roads to their 'correct' width. The streets have been chaotic for a long while now with shopkeepers and home owners chipping away at their walls, rescuing bricks and re-building the fronts of houses and shops so that they meet the government requirements.

That's all well and good, but...now that this is the correct road width...and once the rubble has been cleared...how on earth are cars going to drive down here safely without ploughing into a telegraph pole!?! It's bonkers!

So, today. Eat, gym, eat, work, eat, work, gym, eat, now bed. Great news on our A and AS results, much improved on previous years. Phew! I managed to finish the first draft of a journal publication on my thesis. Condensing 75,000 words into 3,000 was a bit of a challenge...well, not that hard, it only took a few hours to do. I can't believe tomorrow is Friday...where has this week whizzed off to?!

PS. I return to being DrMacBatts on the 19th...missing my old name too much! Just in case you wondered where I had gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.