New Street Reflections

I had a wonderful day in Birmingham, mainly to meet up with my Blip Buddy (checking that she is looking after herself whilst taking care of the rest of the family!) but also to add some more reflections to my collection.  The newly finished exterior cladding to New Street Station is imaginative and a gift to creative photography.  The variations on images is limitless - take one and there are dozens of other one step in every direction!

Just before heading off for my return train, I caught a few as lights were coming on - need to stay later another time and do some longer exposures.  There is a large advertising screen at the entrance to the station with an ever changing display - I was attracted to the fiery red of this advert - no idea what is was for though!  I can't resist popping in an extra from an earlier part of the day.

I have put some other images in a Flickr album - I still have many more, and that's not even counting ones I have taken in the past. Maybe an RPS A panel in the making?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.