Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A drop of red

Celebrating Friday in traditional fashion. End of a long week that went too fast, which is probably as good a definition of being in your late 'fifties as I can think of. I would like to slow down time but I suspect you can only do it if you are (a) rich or (b) Dr Strange or someone similar from X-men or The Marvel Universe. Until then wine will have to do.

One of our doctors bought a cake to the committee meeting we had this morning, a rather nice Victoria sponge that he made himself. Our new electronic paper system had a successful second outing, thanks again to Agent K who has done a fantastic job on the rollout. He is a brilliant person to have around, I shall miss him when he goes. 

Having been in the office since 7.15 I started to flag around 2.30; by five I was a bit weirded out with tiredness. I should know better. Anyway all done now.

Day three in Fortress Felix and no escapes. Fingers crossed it says like that.

Can't help noticing that four years ago today I was thinking about entropy. For info, the bathroom shelf is still a mess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.