Warming Up

Cathie, Toby and I ended up going for a walk round Embsy Reservoir this afternoon with Marianne, Eve and Aggie.
The weather got more and more foul and I was not happy about having Toby out in it. I'm not quite sure why I didn't just turn around and go back with him, but we persevered and poor wee Toby got colder and wetter by the second. :(  He started jumping up at my heals looking for a lift  but I was concerend that I wasn't wearing enough myself to keep him warm and thought he'd probably stay warmer if we could keep him moving.
Finally we got back to the car and wrapped him up. At home he got towelled down lots but still he was shivering.  :(
So I wrapped him up right on my tummy and we both lay down on the living room couch for a sleep and a heat.
Toby did sleep and eventually stopped shivering.
I will not let that happen again!!!
Toby returned to his usual bouncing, mischevious self inthe evening. Pheww!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.