The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Abstract Lights

Weekends are the hardest days of the week. There are some weekend days, like today, when what I'd like most to do is nothing. But that just doesn't work. So today since I also didn't feel like cooking or making breakfast, I thought the best approach would be to take off early, meet Helena and eat breakfast out. 

We did that and enjoyed our meal a great deal. My only concern about this is that slowly but surely lately I've been adding to myself and I am not really amused about this. Especially since most of the added part is in my belly so when I sit down there is a large something in my lap, and unfortunately it is me. And yesterday we ate quite a bit so this morning the scale was telling me that yes, indeed, there was too much of me and something should be done. But of course it wasn't since we ate a delicious meal at a restaurant. 

Here's the thing. I do need to cut myself some slack. And in truth I am a bit overweight but not obese. And the doctor seems to think I fit into the average weight range for people my age. Which all should be fine. But. I still don't like being as heavy in the middle as I am. And it really is very hard to focus on dealing with that while so much else is going on in my life. Again. Sigh. Some days I'd like to take a vacation from my life...

Okay enough of that. There is good stuff going on right now too. For some reason I seem to be in an artistic growth period right now and that makes me very happy. I like the way my painting is going. I love that I sold a piece to Alexis on Friday. And that there is still so much love between me and Arvin in spite of everything. So things aren't all bad at all. I just get tired and a bit lonely on the weekends when I spend most of my time with Arvin. Luckily Helena is here too and she is a pleasure to be with these days. We talked non stop at breakfast and that was very enjoyable.

I guess I just need to be able to gripe a bit now and then. Tomorrow will be another day. I will eat and drink less. the scale will be more friendly to me. And life will keep on going on. I am sure.

Oh the photo... it is some lights we have up in our entry hall taken with my RX100 and fiddled with in camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.