Both Sides Now

By issybe

Cutting it fine....

.... having spent the morning doing exciting chores (like sorting out the airing cupboard ...) the afternnon and evening were a bit more fun as Son#1 and girlfriend came round and we had a good catch up, as I hadn't seen them since the holidays.

Clearing up the kitchen just now I realised that it was already pretty dark, I didn't have a blip and the washing was still hanging out. Rather desperately I tried to catch a shot of Chester, licking a dish which had olive oil and balsamic vinegar in it. ( He really didn't like it, but kept going back for more, licking his nose for ages afterwards.)

When I got the washing in I realised that something tiny was moving in one of the beds....I just about made out this little toad? frog? - I know I should know, but I don't....
I rushed in for the camera and just about sneaked a shot of him, trying to get away. I am not sure he liked the limelight.... the more the flash went off the faster he scarpered!
Anyway... It saved me having to think of something to blip at the end of a busy, but lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.