the colour green

By jukeys

grignan

We went to Grignan this morning for Pierre's birthday (which is actually tomorrow but because he'll be working, we're doing nice stuff today). We got pains au chocolat and a sacristain in the boulangerie in the square (thanks for the tip, ValC!) and ate them in the Sévigny cafe :) Then we headed to the castle (it's a steep walk up!) and wandered around for a couple of hours. It was a dullish day, but we were still able to admire the amazing view from the terraces and see all the rooms inside. Definitely worth the entrance fee.

We then had lunch in l'Etable ,a really lovely restaurant that served the best tartiflette I've ever eaten! We'll definitely be back.

Got home and had a wee snooze and then I started on tonight's meal. It was easy enough - just had to reheat the alouettes and I made a third batch of choux buns too (I'd made two batches yesterday, both of which turned out like pancakes!). We got dressed up and sat in front of the fire for our meal. Oh, I nearly forgot to mention that I got Pierre a pig's foot from the butcher for his starter! That's devotion for you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.