Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Bake Off entry

Someone was up early this morning after having a good night sleep. Took her for a run in the garden and met an Australian Labra doodle called Jessie. They looked very similar as they had both recently been cut. J took Kilda to fly ball training and I started on some cooking. Having won the Great British Bake Off at work I need to come up with a couple of things to take in. Wasn’t very happy with my first attempt at the main cake I did another version and made a sandwich out them both along with a Bakewell tart. The girls came back and Kilda had been for a run at Cammo. Spent some time catching up with my blips before assembling the cake and tart. Here is my showstopper. A Lemon and Almond Millennium Falcon with lemon buttercream filling, and Bakewell tart. Wanted to rig it so the Millennium Falcon seemed to land on the Bakewell but didn’t have time to make the structure needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.