Delightful

By Serap

Moat Park, Maidstone

I met up with my friend Karen today, we have been friends since we were about 7 years old, and lived across the road from each other. We used to play with our Sindy's under my bed, as we felt we were really too old for dolls! Karen now has 2 girls and I met them in Mote Park, where they ran tirelessly around the playground while I looked longingly at the zip wire... I may go back in the dead of night so I can have a go.

I want to say this lake comes from the River Len, but I can't be certain... it may do or it may not! Just after I took this shot I saw a huge rat... eek!! I was initially horrified, but then even more so when someone chucked it a wotsit! It did seem to really enjoy it though, and I'm quite partial to a cheesy puff myself, so we have something in common at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.