Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Pie

Mushroom and Haloumi. Home made, as cooked by Top Gun. Spectacularly nice, he doesn't do it often but when he does it's worth waiting for. A real treat after a busy day at work.

The Mo got a lot of support today; I have revised my target upwards from £200 to £500.

https://uk.movember.com/mospace/13435701

The Guardian emailed me today to ask why I had cancelled my digital subscription. So I wrote back to them.

I have decided not to read newspapers any more. I am withdrawing selfishly into a small world of denial and avoiding things that make me angry or could potentially damage my mental health. We are undoubtedly living in a world of malice and as a species teetering on the brink of chaos; our fall into extinction is only a matter of time. In light of this I have decided to cancel my Guardian digital pack subscription. I am going to devote what time we have left to the study of art, aesthetics and cat welfare. I hope that others will follow my lead. I am calling it The Apocalypse Rococo approach to life. Also I need to save money to pay vet bills. £11.99 a month is a lot when you have four cats to welfare.


I do hope things improve and if we enter the broad sunlit uplands of a new world based on fairness and love I will renew my subscription.


Best wishes ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.