There and back again

By Mikes

New arrivals

A couple of days ago I caught sight of a very young calf with its mother amongst the cattle at Lamberts Castle but I only managed to get back this afternoon to try and capture a photo. Not only was there one calf there was in fact at least four that must have been born over the past two days so there may be more to come over the next few days. I took these pictures with a zoom lens so as not to have to get close and bother the mother or the calf.
Whilst I was there lots of walkers were wondering among them, I think not seeing the little bundles laying in the grass but in a few days and they start moving about that will change. Give them some space and the cattle will I think be their usual peaceful selves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.