Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

Bleak Day

For many reasons.  I really worry for my children.
Today I was so close to coming off.  I even got mane burn on my chin!  Cantering along  a muddy track, not completely in control, so a little too swiftly for my liking, when two deer bounded out in front of us.  Molly stopped dead as only horses can do and I was on her neck hanging on by my chin.  I twisted my ankle in the stirrup and was gasping at the closeness!  But once back at the yard was very pleased with myself.  Pride spoke to soon.  When I went back up to check her on way to gymnastics, in a rush I fell over in the snow, battered my back, forearm and hip.  Will be stiff tomorrow but ok now.
Otherwise I spent the day chasing up medical people as I have changed Big Fish' medicine after talking about possibilities with Consultant.  Respite wouldn't take him unless there was written evidence from Consultant or similar.  So eventually a registrar rang me to ask what he was on then she emailed respite to tell them to give him that amount!  Why on earth they can't accept my information.  They say its rules and regulations, but..... So instead of going back to bed after doing 4 nights on mattress in Big F's bedroom I ended up chasing medics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.