Beanies oot...

...must be winter! Swapped my saltire buff scarf for my yellow and black beanie on my run tonight and also donned my jacket. Jacket more for visibility than the temp although there has been a bit of a change temperature wise since the weekend.

The beanie I bought from the YSI (Young Scots for Independence) stall at SNP conference quite a number of years ago. There were socks too...big thick woolly stripy black & yellow socks. They were great but they got a hole in them and alas my darning skills are non-existent:-(

It was not guaranteed that I would head out tonight...once I've sat on the train home for an hour it can take me to get going again. However, it was a good night to go running, clear, bright, cold so I buckled up and got going and glad I did. Cleared away the frustrations, disappointments and concerns of a certain election result across the pond.

I'm grateful for my wee beanie to keep my napper warm on winter runs:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.