From Cockermouth Park

A strange day today.
Went to village coffee morning, it was cancelled again. They are having a job getting volunteers.
We had to go into Cockermouth so had coffee at the Lakes Home Centre, found a mobile phone and handed it in behind the counter.
Got home and the house phone rang, a man had picked up my mobile I had dropped when walked back to the car. (How strange is that!!!)
I arranged to meet the lovely man at the park in the afternoon to get my phone back, that is where I got my lovely blip while waiting for him to arrive. I was so happy, only a cheap phone but so many numbers stored.
The chap was very happy with his bottle of wine I took him, he didn't want to accept it, so he was going to put it into a charity raffle.
So all in all a day of nice happenings. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.