See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Harris Hawk

I needed a distraction, so as the sun was shining I took myself off to The Raptor Foundation.....It's a bit of a drive but I've been promising myself a visit for ages.
There were lots and lots of handsome birds ( plus a few other things) and choosing just one to blip was nearly impossible, so I have included a few extras.
 It was a perfect antidote which I thoroughly enjoyed but even in the sun it was really cold and I decided not to stay for the second flight show, which was a bit disappointing but maybe I'll visit again soon and take in the other birds. Unfortunately having got home the chill has set into my bones and I feel really achy.......so it's an early night for me ........to dream of raptors  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.