Lest we forget....

Our year 6 pupils took the Remembrance assembly today. Lots of the children across the year groups had made poppies, and we managed the two minutes silence without a cough or hiccup......The seriousness of the occasion seemed to have reached everyone. 

It has been a beautiful day weather-wise so I didn't need my poppy brolly. A quiet evening on my own and appreciating the thought of a weekend ahead of me. We're visiting friends tomorrow and have an 'early' start so not too much of a lie-in. 

Really sad that Leonard Cohen has died. My sister was a huge fan and I remember asking if I could please listen to her LPs of his songs with her. In those days, I had to ingratiate myself to gain such treats....! I especially enjoyed Suzanne and Hallelujah.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.