Low Tide

It wasn't until the day after I took this that I realized that technically, today marks my fourth anniversary on blipfoto. (Technically as in "I posted my first blip exactly 4 years ago today.") Officially, I won't hit my four year blip celebration until sometime in October, if I don't take too many breaks. It's been a strange and busy summer with our move, my mother-in-law's stroke, and the dog's mystery illness. Photography has definitely taken a back burner and I haven't really been putting much effort and thought into it (as evidenced by the inordinate amount of meaningless and crappyassed phonecam shots I've posted lately). But I know, after four years of doing this, motivation and inspiration ebb and flow. The tide will turn sooner or later.

Today was our first visit to the beach this summer. We got there right before low tide and walked almost a half mile out to the end of a sandbar that is usually not visible. One of the best times we had at the beach, and neither of us wanted to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.