MEET THIS LITTLE INSECT

that hesitated to be photographed, but eventually she did and I am thankful to her.
In Altenbeken at the railstation where last year was a beautiful wild flower field at the very end of the platform and because we have there always half an hour time before our next train arrives I was disappointed to see there now a mess of fallen stems, but knowing more than last year that I could find a picture because it would choose me (oh hubris!).
But the small universe that I can find with the macro lens that I share now with Mischa (happily staying in Stockholm with her dear friends) makes it possible to focus on the little insects. The grasshopper, shy and angry, disappeared behind the stem, and the insect of my blipfoto flew away one or two times but I followed her. I would think it is a "langpootmug" as she is called in dutch language.
Arrived safely in the Weserbergland our home, tired but happy.

My haiku:

We are huge giants
Masters of the universe
Ignorant and small

And the proverb:

If it were not for hope, the heart would break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.