clairep

By clairep

Winner winner.

This morning we popped to have a look at a light I had seen (Stu said no) and then to look at flooring for the kitchen. I thought I knew what I wanted but once in the shop I was unable to make a decision. We left with four different samples so hopefully we will be able to narrow it down to one. From here we had to head straight to Walsall as it was my friend Simons charity event 'Be Beard'. It's an event and beard competition to raise money for bowel cancer and Stu had agreed to do the photography. Simon had messaged me in the week to see if I had my fake beard ready but I told him I didn't have time. He messaged me last night saying he had one I could borrow and today wearing it I came second in the best fake beard category. I felt like a bit of a fake considering the effort some of the ladies had gone to, but was glad to get a medal, a mug and a gift voucher.
Once again Simon has done a brilliant job organising a great day to raise money for a good cause. Plus it gave a lot of beard obsessed men a chance to show off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.