Mitchie

By adelphants

My dreams are often strong.

This is a bar that's right near my place in NE Tucson. I never actually went in there, but I've always wanted to. I just didn't know what kind of audience there'd be inside.

I had a strange dream last night. I dreamed that I moved and lived in Chicago. I don't really know a real reason why, except for the plan to visit a couple of good friends there right after New Years (while I'm in Michigan).

Then during the dream, I realized I moved there for a graduate school. I wondered why. I often had conscious and spatial thinking during my dreams, which I think is a strong ability because most people are just lost in their dreams. I questioned what graduate school I'm in for (although I knew it was for a business degree); my dreams said "University of Chicago."

What? University of Chicago? I know they have a good business school. But why?

I do know that I decided if I were to ever move back to the Midwest, it would only be Chicago. No way I would move to Michigan for business, it's going downhill there as we speak. I don't care much for Ohio nor 'Wess-caw-sin."

For graduate school I had my own UA as top choice. They're just a top-notch in business school in the country, so why go anywhere else? Other choices followed by ASU (slightly, tiniest better in business school than UA), and.....err actually I haven't gave a serious consideration for any other schools. But I've read an issue of Entrepreneur that I subscribed to, they annually ranked the top undergraduate and graduate business schools in the country. UA ranked in top 5 for both schools. While I read down the list, I found myself also paying attention to schools in Chicago areas (5 schools in Top 25), and as well as San Francisco areas. Those were the two areas I wanted to move to, other than staying in Arizona, for graduate school and/or career life after.

So. I dunno. I've been thinking a lot about my future under serious considerations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.