Immediately prior

To a potential head explosion.

I am a grammar freak. I have been annoyed today by the mis-use of borrow / lend and taken / took. My supportive friends have been taking a little bit of the mickey since I stated my concern!

We have been down to the beach at Guardarmar to eat at Rodero again. It was lovely and enhanced by a glorious sea breeze. I actually approached normal body temperature for the first time in a while.

Now, I am pondering how our last two days will pan out. I am also thinking of my friend, Lisa (lisalou) who marries her lovely man tomorrow in France. I so wish we could have got there to share the day with her, but logistically and financialLy, it was just not possible. However, I will be with her in spirit and she knows this.

So my lovely friend, be calm, enjoy, and remember the the mantra! It will be a wonderful day and you will have a wonderful life together, of this I am sure.

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.