Dunham Massey

Today's the day ....................... to keep an eye on

When I switched on my laptop this afternoon to load up my blip, I read with concern about the earthquakes that had happened in New Zealand - and the possibility of tsunamis that might follow.  It immediately put things into perspective and made any blip of my day seem very mundane.  Our Kiwi blipping friends are very much part of our daily life - especially after our trip to their wonderful country back in 2014 - and so they are very much in our thoughts today.

So for what it's worth, my blip today is of Dunham Massey - a magnificent country estate near Altrincham, Cheshire owned by the National Trust.  We called in for a quick visit on our way down to Wales  This is the reflection of the stable clock tower in the moat that separates the house from the deer park.  Tonight we're staying in the little town of Ruthin - one of our favourite places in North Wales.  We will be dining tonight in the Myddelton-on-the-Square which I wrote about here.  

But we'll be keeping an eye on what's happening on the other side of the world ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.