shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Kilmarnock

I headed up to Glasgow spend some time with friends this weekend, but went via Kilmarnock, as I had to pick up the death certificate from Crosshouse Hospital so that we can register Mum's death on Tuesday, after the holiday weekend. It took a wee while to find it as it hadn't been left at the desk (it's an Ayrshire holiday weekend, so reception is closed, and it had to be left at A&E), but with the porters. Being back there reminded me of many, many trips in the summer of 2014 to visit my sister and the tiny wee Callum. One of these days I will go to Kilmarnock for a reason which does not involve a trip to Crosshouse.

Really lovely to see my friends and talk things through. This whole experience is showing me just how fantastic my friends are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.