Silver Medalist

The monsters had a good weekend - they both excelled at swimming, Squirrel had a great time baking with Grandma and The Cygnet got silver medal in his class at Kook Sool Wan (A martial art).
Needless to say he was delighted with his medal - and Squirrel was determined to show off the moves she has picked up.  The Cygnet doesn't look convinced.

There were lots of leaves on the bridge............. and even more in the woods.
I make no apologies for playing about with  longish shutter speeds.
When I had finished mucking about moving the camera vertically, I started spinning it.
The black blob who kept getting in the way seemed to get bored with my antics awfully quickly.
Never take a dog as a photographers assistant. They are rubbish.

I cut the bowl section into my latest "creation" this evening and was in the process of sanding it when one of my neighbours demanded to see what I was making. She seemed to genuinely really like it.
I may have a buyer after all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.