My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Looking forward

Its been a very tough day. I finally told my team and colleagues that I had resigned from my post two weeks ago. It was not an easy decision to make and there were many reasons for it but I always want to feel empowered in my work to drive change forward. I've learnt and achieved loads and really grown my skills and knowledge in this role. I cant really explain why I have decided on this path but I have absolute conviction that it is the right decision and that an opportunity or direction will become apparent.

I sat in the park at lunch to get some fresh air and reflect. I've had so many kind emails from people that its really touched me. Sometimes you don't realise the impact you make until people tell you. The sun was shining and it was nice to feel the warmth on my face with a breeze in the air. The winds of change?


Lincoln's Inn Fields, London



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.