new build

A day of ups and downs. Awake at a ridiculously early hour, but only to be expected after falling asleep on the sofa yesterday evening, then going straight to bed when I woke up. 

Good to see so many birds in the garden this morning. The yellowhammers are back (about 10 of them) and in addition to the usual chaffinches, coal tits, dunnock and robins we now have a thrush. 

All set to go to the hairdressers when the phone rang ............ the appointment had to be cancelled. I had my jacket and shoes on so went for a wander anyway. Returning to the village I found the footpath blocked by a group of smartly dressed people.  The were looking at the rear of the new student accommodation which I've watched being built over the past year. It looked very blipworthy in the strong morning light so I took a few photos once I'd squeezed past them. Makes a change from autumnal shots. 

I've added an extra taken only a few hundred metres along the road showing the traditional style of building. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.