TexMama

By TexMama

My Nemesis {warning} creepy spider shot!

A black widow sitting proudly on my gardening shelf between the plant food and the citronella candles!
"Excuse me ma'am, but your creeping me out and I need to get to that tub of plant food that you have stuck with your thick mat of webby yuckiness."

We have had literally dozens of these creepy creatures around here this summer - I have not come upon so many in years as I have in the past few months...I daren't step into any dark spaces in the garage without first doing a black widow check, and the garden and patio are just as infested....shudder
I'm not a fan of spiders in general, but I usually say live and let live, figuring they do help with the flies and mozzies, but these ladies - I'm so afraid that one of the kids is going to 'bump into one' ...so she had a date with my very big container of bug spray not long after the pic...sorry to any spider lovers out there :0/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.