Look who's sitting in My Chair !

What a morning:

I got up & took C to class then drove on to Asda to buy milk & bread. Half way there I noticed that I was getting a message on the car screen saying there was a problem. I drove on to Asda parked & then consulted the car manual. It said that the key was out of range !  Yes the car is keyless entry & you don't need the key to start it, but it must be in the car.. When I get in I always drop the keys in the central console. 

I soon realised what had happened. C had picked up my keys & I had driven off oblivious.

So I have stopped the engine but with no key in the car I can't start it & I can't lock it. As luck would have I'd left my mobile at home so I was stuffed. I went into Asda where they have a complimentary phone linked to a taxi company.....so ten minutes later the cab arrived & he took me to where  Carol was. He waited whilst I retrieved the keys & then he took me back to Asda where I locked the car & did the shopping - the bill was £8 extra today !

Back home then & Michael was busy pointing up the patio. Dave will come & finish it tomorrow...looking good too

C went for a massage today to try to help her back 

Dark dull day but mild with light drizzle later..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.