Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Greyfriar's Kirkyard headstone

My partner is off to her third craft fair in as many weeks. I spend the morning doing the normal Saturday morning chores, sweep up all leaves in the back yard and clean the road bike.

I pop down to the craft fair, which is at Greyfriar's Kirk to give some moral support, and to man the stall for those occasions where you have to leave for a couple of minutes. There is the additional attraction of some wonderful cakes for sale at the craft fair café.

I pop out for a few minutes before the cake, sorry, coffee break. The kirkyard, as always, is full of tourists. This elaborately carved caught my eye. Unfortunately, I pop out just as a big cloud passes over, so not much light.

The good point is that the craft fair is quite busy. Obviously some people have started their Christmas shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.