Title

I sometimes use title as my title when I can't think of one but never before when it has so directly represented the content of the photo! These are two foundation or break-off titles deeds for four houses in our street. Our house is included in the one underneath with the plan spread out - we are the middle of the three small pink blocks on the location inset. The magic words 'pasaje particular' appear above them which is further proof we own the street and can close it. This shot was taken in the city archive. I had to leave all outerclothes and bags and pens outside. They gave me a pencil and paper and I had to maintain a record of every page I photographed. About twenty 'researchers' were scattered throughout the large room and staff in white coats went to and from the archive itself to deliver documents or books to their desks. I got quite thrilled to see the original title of our house . . . the magic dust of researching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.