Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DO NOT BE DECEIVED

The number of shopping days left to Christmas is irrelevant.  The key issue is whether it is too soon to make Cranberry Relish,  one of the few really enjoyable aspects of Christmas preparations.   I have been making this  recipe for years.  The first time I made it I had forgotten about my teetotal parents.  My Dad kept asking for more and saying it was the best he'd ever tasted.  I never owned up - until now.  I was so glad he wasn't driving home. 

Sometimes we puzzle over something for ages and then one day the cloud rolls back and we have clarity.  Today was one of those days.  An issue I had wrestled with for months suddenly moved forward.  And that had nothing whatsoever to do with the port! 

Not to self:  Stop taking photos in the kitchen.  Those tiles need grouting. 


Not to self: Stop drinking the port. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.