VIEW THROUGH THE WINDOW

I kept all day inside, I feel better, certainly, but with the dark and unpleasant weather I had no inkling to go for a walk at all.
I did not read either. For the second time I had started to read The Ambassadors written by Henry James, (the first time I had given up very soon) but I can not find enthusiasm or understanding for the three persons that appear in the beginning chapters.
Perhaps when I persevere enough it will come later. But reading long sentences without understanding what exactely is the point, does not appeal to me.
The melodramatic The Spoils of Poynton however (so much easier to read) I read with pleasure.

I have given hearts for silly saturday photos to Rosemarie55, mab1943, Happycat and JJ19.

The wild climbing plant (I used to know the name), coming from the ground floor to the terrace, is my contribution for the wild Wednesday challenge, Thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.