Passing shower (Day 554)

It was cold and grey as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning.
I warmed up at home as my  beautiful wife got ready and trundled off to work. I was soon out too, the windscreen wipers barely keeping pace with the sleet and hail blown along on a strong wind. The first job of the day was a bit of an emergency, the customer reckoned that they had a leaking radiator. I found no leak. I said I would return after I had completed the second job of the day to have another check. Second job was rather unpleasant, a macerator with a leak and an object stuck in it.
The leak hadn't reappeared by the time I went to check again and I was rewarded with two bottles of wine.
At home, I organised the dogs and squeezed all three of them into the front of the van for a trip to Wasdale. The shower in this picture left the road home white with hail stones. I'm glad it passed us by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.