Love is in the Air

After the disappointment of not capturing the moon on Monday, I was pleased to see the sky tonight, so I parked up and walked to the bandstand and managed to capture it just as the sun had set.  This young couple were obviously enjoying the moment :-)

My cold really took hold yesterday and I didn't wake up until about 10am - thank goodness I was working the late shift!  It had gone to my chest and I was very wheezy so I phoned the doctor's and managed to get an emergency appointment.  Anyway, he gave me a short course of steroids - 6 a day for a week!  I went to the chemist to collect them and took the first dose straight away and they certainly seem to have helped.  On the downside, I was wide awake last night!   I got in from work at 8.30pm and we watched three episodes of The Missing that we had on record and finally went to bed at 12.30am -  I've got a week of this!

Anyway on that note, we have one final episode on record which we're going to watch now before I'm a Celebrity comes on.  Bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.